FoodSafe Level 1

FoodSafe Level 1 is a training program designed for frontline foodservice workers such as cooks, servers, bus-persons, dishwashers & deli workers.The course covers important food safety & worker safety information.

Course Content:

  • Food borne illness
  • Receiving & storing food
  • Preparing & serving food
  • Cleaning & sanitizing

Course Length:

This is a 1 day (8 hour) program (including coffee & lunch breaks).

Prerequisites:

There is no previous training required for this course.

Certification:

Temporary certificates will be given out at the end of the course. Fraser Health will mail official certificates to ProSafe, and participants will be notified once certificates are available for pick up.

Certification is valid for 5 years from date of issue. 

Course Fee:

The course fee is $79+GST. Classes available in English or Punjabi.

Course Dates Punjabi

Course Name Location Start Date
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (July 26, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • July 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - August 9, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • August 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (August 30, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • August 30, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - September 13, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • September 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (September 27, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • September 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - October 11, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • October 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (October 25, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • October 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - November 15, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • November 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (November 29, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • November 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - December 13, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (December 20, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • December 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register