FoodSafe Level 1

FoodSafe Level 1 is a training program designed for frontline foodservice workers such as cooks, servers, bus-persons, dishwashers & deli workers.The course covers important food safety & worker safety information.

Course Content:

  • Food borne illness
  • Receiving & storing food
  • Preparing & serving food
  • Cleaning & sanitizing

Course Length:

This is a 1 day (8 hour) program (including coffee & lunch breaks).

Prerequisites:

There is no previous training required for this course.

Certification:

Temporary certificates will be given out at the end of the course. Fraser Health will mail official certificates to ProSafe, and participants will be notified once certificates are available for pick up.

Certification is valid for 5 years from date of issue. 

Course Fee:

The course fee is $79+GST. Classes available in English or Punjabi.

Course Dates

Course Name Location Start Date
FoodSafe Level 1 (October 8, 2020 Thursday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • October 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (October 17, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • October 17, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (October 17, 2020 Saturday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • October 17, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - Sunday, October 18, 2020 - Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • October 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (October 21, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • October 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (October 22, 2020 Thursday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • October 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • November 10, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (November 12, 2020 Thursday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • November 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (November 21, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • November 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (November 21, 2020 Saturday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • November 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - November 22, 2020 - Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • November 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (November 25, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • November 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (November 26, 2020 Thursday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • November 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 9, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 10, 2020 Thursday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • December 10, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 12, 2020 Saturday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • December 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 19, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 19, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 23, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register

Course Dates

Course Name Location Start Date
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (September 27, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • September 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (October 25, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • October 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - November 15, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • November 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (November 29, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • November 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - December 13, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (December 20, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • December 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register