FoodSafe Level 1

FoodSafe Level 1 is a training program designed for frontline foodservice workers such as cooks, servers, bus-persons, dishwashers & deli workers.The course covers important food safety & worker safety information.

Course Content:

  • Food borne illness
  • Receiving & storing food
  • Preparing & serving food
  • Cleaning & sanitizing

Course Length:

This is a 1 day (8 hour) program (including coffee & lunch breaks).

Prerequisites:

There is no previous training required for this course.

Certification:

Temporary certificates will be given out at the end of the course. Fraser Health will mail official certificates to ProSafe, and participants will be notified once certificates are available for pick up.

Certification is valid for 5 years from date of issue. 

Course Fee:

The course fee is $79+GST. Classes available in English or Punjabi.

Course Dates

Venue :

Course Name Location Start Date
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 9, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 10, 2020 Thursday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • December 10, 2020 8:30 am
Sold Out
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 12, 2020 Saturday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • December 12, 2020 8:30 am
Sold Out
FoodSafe Level 1 - (December 14, 2020), Monday - Port Coquitlam Port Coquitlam (1525 Broadway St #101, Port Coquitlam, BC V3C 6P6)
  • December 14, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - December 15, 2020 (Tuesday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • December 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 19, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 19, 2020 9:00 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 23, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 04, 2021 (Monday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • January 4, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • January 6, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 7, 2021 (Thursday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • January 7, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 08, 2021 (Friday)- Port Coquitlam Port Coquitlam (1525 Broadway St #101, Port Coquitlam, BC V3C 6P6)
  • January 8, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 11, 2021 ( Monday)- Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • January 11, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 16, 2021 (Saturday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • January 16, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 17, 2021 ( Sunday)- Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • January 17, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 17, 2021 (Sunday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • January 17, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 21, 2021 (Thursday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • January 21, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 22, 2021 (Friday)- Port Coquitlam Port Coquitlam (1525 Broadway St #101, Port Coquitlam, BC V3C 6P6)
  • January 22, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 25, 2021 (Monday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • January 25, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 29, 2021 ( Friday)- Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • January 29, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - January 29, 2021 (Friday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • January 29, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 1, 2021 (Monday)- Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • February 1, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 4, 2021 (Thursday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • February 4, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 06, 2021 (Saturday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • February 6, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 11, 2021 (Thursday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • February 11, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 13, 2021 (Saturday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • February 13, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 16, 2021 (Tuesday)- Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • February 16, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 18, 2021 (Thursday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • February 18, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 20, 2021 (Saturday)- Port Coquitlam Port Coquitlam (1525 Broadway St #101, Port Coquitlam, BC V3C 6P6)
  • February 20, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 22, 2021 (Monday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • February 22, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 27, 2021 (Saturday)- Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • February 27, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - February 28, 2021 (Sunday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • February 28, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - March 08, 2021 (Monday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • March 8, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - March 20, 2021 (Saturday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • March 20, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 - March 28, 2021 (Sunday)- Richmond Richmond Campus (#200 - 7900 Alderbridge Way, BC V6X 2A5)
  • March 28, 2021 8:30 am
Register

Course Dates

Venue :

Course Name Location Start Date
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - December 13, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • December 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (December 20, 2020 Sunday) Surrey Surrey Campus
  • December 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (Punjabi) - January 24, 2021 ( Sunday)- Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • January 24, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 ( Punjabi) - January 31, 2021 (Sunday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • January 31, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (Punjabi) - February 14, 2021 (Sunday)- Abbotsford Abbotsford Campus
  • February 14, 2021 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (Punjabi) - February 28, 2021 (Sunday)- Surrey Surrey Campus
  • February 28, 2021 8:30 am
Register